Mac OS Mojave, This is Why You have to Download the ISO

Mac OS Mojave Download ISO

Mac (Apple)

Apple’s journey in the world of computers is not easy. One of the mainstays is the operating system for their computers, the Macintosh Operating System (Mac OS). This Operating System is a pioneer in operating systems that already use a GUI (Graphical User Interface). Apple introduced it for the first time with great charm on the stage.

Mac OS was first launched in 1984 to be used by Apple Inc. on its computer. This OS was first given the name “Classic” Mac OS. It was rebranded in 1996 under the name Mac OS and has been installed on every Macintosh device until 2002. Although it is easy to use, some users have protested about the lagging features of some of its competitors.

Following is the Classic list of Mac OS before changing its name to Mac OS X:

  • Macintosh System Software – “System 1”, released in 1984
  • System Software 2, 3, and 4 – released between 1985-1987
  • System Software 5 – released in 1987
  • System Software 6 – released in 1988
  • System 7 / Mac OS 7.6 – released in 1991
  • Mac OS 8 – released in 1997
  • Mac OS 9 – released in 1999

The current Mac operating system is MacOS, originally named “Mac OS X” until 2012 and later changed to “OS X” until 2016. This operating system was developed between 1997 and 2001 after Apple bought NeXT, Mac OS X presented an architecture that really new based on NeXTSTEP, a Unix system, which eliminates many of the technical obstacles facing the classic Mac OS. MacOS is currently installed with every Mac and is updated every year. This is the basis of the current Apple system software for other devices, iOS, watchOS, and tvOS.

Before the introduction of Mac OS X, Apple experimented with several other concepts, releasing various products designed to carry Macintosh interfaces or applications to systems such as Unix or vice versa, A / UX, MAE, and MkLinux. Apple’s efforts to expand and develop its classic Mac OS replacement in the 1990s caused several projects to be canceled, code named Star Trek, Taligent, and Copland.

The following is a list of Mac OS X which was launched after 2001:

  • Mac OS X 10.0 – codenamed “Cheetah”, released for end users on Saturday, March 24, 2001
  • Mac OS X 10.1 – codenamed “Puma”, released for end users on Tuesday, September 25, 2001
  • Mac OS X 10.2 – also marketed as “Jaguar”, was released for end users on Friday, August 23, 2002
  • Mac OS X Panther – version 10.3, released on Friday, October 24, 2003
  • Mac OS X Tiger – version 10.4, released on Friday, April 29, 2005
  • Mac OS X Leopard – version 10.5, released on Friday, October 26, 2007
  • Mac OS X Snow Leopard – version 10.6, launched on Monday, June 8, 2009
  • Mac OS X Lion – version 10.7, released on Wednesday, July 20, 2011
  • OS X Mountain Lion – version 10.8, released on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
  • OS X Mavericks – version 10.9, released on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
  • OS X Yosemite – version 10.10, was released on Thursday, October 16, 2014
  • OS X El Capitan – version 10.11, released on Wednesday, September 30, 2015
  • macOS Sierra – version 10.12, released on Tuesday, September 20, 2016
  • macOS High Sierra – version 10.13, released on Monday, September 25, 2017
  • macOS Mojave – version 10.14, released on Monday, September 24, 2018

Mac OS Mojave has several excellent features such as:

  • Dark Mode
    This feature will make your UI dark and more comfortable to use at night
  • Stacks
    This feature will tidy up your desktop and provide a comfortable view of your Mac.
  • Super Screenshot
    The screenshot results will now appear first in the lower right as on your mobile device and will make the screenshot feature even more practical.

You can download it here





Via | | | |

You may also like...